Early Chiffchaffs?

My first chiffchaff of the year was a singing male in Treforest on 8 March.  My earliest local bird by some 9 days.  One, possibly two singing birds at Oxwich on 11 March, followed by two non-singing birds at Clydach Vale CP this morning (my earliest ever in the Rhondda), leads me to wonder if there’s been an earlier general arrival of this species across Glamorgan this year.  BirdTrack hints at this too.

Has anyone else noted this locally?

I know we’ve had earlier individuals in the past.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Early Chiffchaffs?

Leave a Reply

