Sad news

Many birders in Glamorgan will no doubt be saddened to hear that Jim Ellis, a long standing birder in Glamorgan, passed away recently after a few  months illness. I am grateful to Jan Scheeres for sending the news, and he will also pass on details of funeral arrangements for anyone who wishes to pay their respects for a thoroughly nice man, who I had the pleasure to meet a few times in my early days after moving to S. Wales.

One thought on “Sad news

  1. Gutted to hear this news. Gentleman Jim took me under his wing when I first moved back to Cardiff and had no transport and took me out birding on many occasions for which I am forever grateful. You could not wish to meet a nicer man. RIP Jim.

Leave a Reply

